President's Message


Local 544 By-Laws - Approved by the IAC

TWU Membership Pledge and Oath of Office

Next General Membership Meeting on Thursday, November 12th at 1900 (CLT)1700 (PHX)



Contact Elected Officials

Newspaper Articles

Current Pay Rates (FCTIs)

Seniority List (FCTIs)

Current Pay Rates (FSEs)

Seniority List (FSEs)



Union Plus
(Check special benefits available for you!)


Michael J. Quill Scholarship


updated 11/04/15 11:02

(Arizona Time)


Click here for a list of recent changes to this website

Remember our members who are serving our country around the world...

Air Transport Division
of the
Transport Workers Union of America

Local 544

representing CLT & PHX based
Flight Crew Training Instructors (FCTIs)


Flight Simulator Engineers (FSEs)
US Airways
P.O. Box 19562 Charlotte, NC 28219-9562
email us

TWU International


International Constitution



TWU 545

IAM Mechanics
IAM Fleet Service

FCTI Contract, Amendments and Agreements


FSE 2004 Contract

Retiree Connection

Retirement Plan

Pension Benefit Guarantee Corp

401(k) Profit Share

FAA Reauthorization Act

**TWU Express Magazine**

**Union Plus Website (Discounts for Union Families)

Department of Veterans Affairs - Mental Health




Local 544 Officers

Name Office (click on title below to email officer) Phone
Gary Shults International Representative (ATD) (817) 282-2544
Bill Gray President (704) 914-5457
Rob Lenhart FSE Section Vice President (704) 650-8733
Eric Helms FCTI Section Vice President (704) 305-2935
Stephen Ilko Financial Secretary-Treasurer will be posted soon
Steve de la Vara Recording Secretary (602) 505-6222

Local 544 Member-at-Large

Name Position Phone
Chuck Scott Executive Board Member-at-Large (412) 464-1204

Committees & Chairs

Committee/Chairs Chairperson Committee Members
Base Section Chair FCTI PHX Dave Demeter


Base Section Chair FCTI CLT Eric Helms ---
Base Section Chair FSE PHX Kelly Stork ---
Base Section Chair FSE CLT Findlay Clark ---
FCTI Negotiating Committee Eric Helms

 Bill Gray

FSE Negotiating Committee Rob Lenhart

 Bob Krecek

FCTI Bid Committee Bill Gray

For Local 544: Bill Smith & Steve de la Vara
For US Airways: Capt. Mark Boots and Brady Cheek

FCTI Grievance Committee Eric Helms ---
FSE Grievance Committee Rob Lenhart ---
Safety Committee Rob Lenhart Kelly Stork & Russell Holland
Training and Education Committee Jeff LaPoint

Dean Swaim

Timothy Petalino

Tony Shalbert

Working Women Committee Kelly Stork Nancy Raleigh
COPE (Committee on Political Education) and Legislative Affairs Committee Bill Gray ---
Retirement and Retiree Outreach Committee OPEN ---
Jumpseat and Employee Travel Committee Eric Helms Bill Smith
Veterans Committee Pat Cannon ---
Webmaster Steve de la Vara ---
System Board of Adjustment FCTI rotates annually For Local 544: Gary Shults
For US Airways: Jim Weel
System Board of Adjustment FSE rotates annually For Local 544: Gary Shults
For US Airways: Jim Weel